Water Polo

Western Water Polo Association – UCSD’s Schilling, Kreutzkamp Earn ACWPC Top Honors

Photo courtesy UCSD Athletics

Photo courtesy UCSD Athletics

ACWPC Release

BRIDGEPORT, Pa. – All nine Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) teams were represented in the 2019 Association of Collegiate Water Polo Coaches (ACWPC) Division II All-America teams announced Wednesday.

UCSD had a nation-high five players selected, led by Division II Player of the Year Chanel Schilling. Schilling, who was also named the Co-WWPA Player of the Year, scored 36 goals for the WWPA champion Tritons.

UCSD head coach Brad Kreutzkamp was named Division II Coach of the Year for the fifth time (2011, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2019).

The first team featured Schilling, Ciara Franke, Bennett Bugelli from UC San Diego; Auriel Bill and Adrien Van Dyke of Cal State East Bay; and Sam Witt of Fresno Pacific.

CSUEB had three players named ACWPC All-America while Salem, Cal State Monterey Bay and Fresno Pacific had two apiece.

ACWPC 2019 Division II All-America Team – WWPA Honorees

Player of the Year: Chanel Schilling, UC San Diego
Coach of the Year: Brad Kreutzkamp, UC San Diego

First Team

Bennett Bugelli (GK), UC San Diego
Chanel Schilling, UC San Diego
Ciara Franke, UC San Diego
Auriel Bill, Cal State East Bay
Adrien Van Dyke, Cal State East Bay
Sam Witt, Fresno Pacific

Second Team
Daniela Passoni (GK), Cal State East Bay

Grace Pevehouse, UC San Diego
Taylor Onstott, UC San Diego
Marisa Lovos, Cal State Monterey Bay
Campbell Ruh, Gannon
Margherita Garibbo, Salem
Jordan Williams, Sonoma State

Honorable Mention
Philippa Piper (GK), Salem
Morgan Tucker, Cal State Monterey Bay
Savannah Mangrum, Fresno Pacific
Emily Westlove, McKendree
Maddie Nye, Mercyhurst

Most Popular

To Top